Cool new book

I bought this new book a few weeks ago and promptly set it aside…Funny thing, at our last DBSA meeting, the guest speaker spoke of mindfulness meditation helping relieve symptoms of depression. He also told us we have the power to make changes in our own brains using these types of techniques.  His practice does allot of work with depression, so I was intrigued how it could work for mania too.  Then, I remembered I had bought my book that answers my questions! Thought I’d share with you!

image

The brain is a powerful and complex terrain…maybe this tool would help someone else. 😌☕📗

One thought on “Cool new book

  1. it was a great presentation last week. And I thank you for sharing your find in a super resource for getting past depression and other symptoms of bipolar. Mindfulness has been around by other names for years. But its value as an out and out therapeutic technique is the new hot topic in mental illness. Thanks!!!

    Like

Leave a comment